Back to SAIP Home


Division for Nuclear, Particle and Radiation Physics


Committee Members



Dr Simon Mullins

iThemba LABS


Dr Noel Jacobs

Military Academy, Saldanha

Future Projects

Dr Rob Bark 

Prof John Carter

iThemba LABS 

University of the Witwatersrand

Industrial Liaison

Prof Simon Connell

University of Johannesburg


Dr Gillian Arendse

iThemba LABS

International Liaison

Dr Steven Karataglidis

University of Johannesburg

Student representative

Mr Jacobus Diener

University of Stellenbosch


Mr Mark Dalton

University of the Witwatersrand


 Old website:



Disclaimer: This is a colaborative website initiative designed to serve the needs of the Nuclear, Particle and Radiation Physics Specialist Group of the South African Institute of Physics. Effort is made to ensure that the content is accurate and not offensive, but this cannot be guaranteed. The SAIP and the Specialist Group cannot be held responsible in any way for damages however thay may occur from this website.

Copyright © 2015 South African Institute of Physics. All rights reserved.